Skiathos Annual Art Exhibition 2007

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

Every year in August, the Mayor of Skiathos’ Cultural Committee organises an Art Exhibition, on the Bourtzi, to display and promote the work of local artists. It is always a highly successful and extremely well-attended event with virtually the whole population of Skiathos, turning out for what is one of the most eagerly-anticipated highlights in the Skiathos calendar.

These are some photos of the last year ‘s event showing the work of just some of the artists (out of more than thirty who exhibited) . Namely Despina Mitselos, Asia Brassan, Gail Stathakis, Stamatas Patir, Giasemi Kondili, Georgios Vrezarianos, Eleni Mermiga, Panagiota Koroniou…… and myself

panagiota.jpg despina yvonne preparation stamatas yvonne night crowds exhidits 3 easels gail stathakis exhibits 2 exhibits

Here are four of my paintings from the ‘Skiathos Churches’ series:

PRINTS (framed or unframed) and GREETINGS CARDS
of all these paintings, can be purchased at:
Evangelistra Monastery
Aghia Nicola
skiathos-ex-paintings-3.jpg
skiathos-ex-paintings-4.jpg

5 thoughts on “Skiathos Annual Art Exhibition 2007

  1. I will be looking (later when the boss is not around). I would love to come there. I will first have to Google earth the place to find my way and then save up my money.

    Do you attend these churches or just sit outside painting, eating grapes, olives, and cheese? I’m so ignorant and opinionated, Lisa is right, I should just be shot.

    Like

Comments are closed.