Spring’s on it’s way!

No painting for me today. The sun was shining gloriously and I just couldn’t stay indoors. What a hive of activity in the garden! My day began at first light when I was rudely awoken by hundreds of screeching seagulls circling overhead.

img_1303

The flocks were ducking and diving in no particular pattern;  erratic, angry, like a mass disorganised rally –  in the sky. I’ve no idea what was upsetting them but while the sun was shining on land, the sea was in turmoil and blanketed in a thick fog. Perhaps that was the reason. Eventually the skies cleared and I ventured, camera in hand, in search of signs of spring – and there were plenty.

img_1343

The bees were busily buzzing…..

img_1321

Buds were bursting forth

img_1323

And blossoms…..

img_1324

were blooming…

img_1338

well…

img_1327

everywhere!

img_1330

4 thoughts on “Spring’s on it’s way!

  1. It looks lovely, strange to think of Kolios in the fog, we have only ever been there in September so just never seen or those amount of gulls!…
    I can picture the bay in my head though 😀

    Like

Comments are closed.