En Plein Air…..

img_5952 I’ve spent the best part of the last couple of days standing in the olive grove trying to capture the strong spring sunlight – not an easy task as the shadows move every few minutes! I’ve also had to tie the canvas to the easel as sudden, strong gusts of wind kept blowing it off! Anyway I thought I’d post these tonight even though there’s stll a long way to go as far as getting the colours and tonal balance just right…..but if you’re yearning for the first signs of spring……well,  I just thought you might like to see the progress so far….

img_5956

2 thoughts on “En Plein Air…..

  1. Yvonne, I can taste this….Lovely work. I love the light. I sense that where you are is towards the left side of Kolios which is a little unknown to me. But, when I looked at this, there is a grove up the back lane on the left from the road up to Infinity Blue? 🙂 I can smell the herbs! We were only talking about Skiathos last night…

    Like

Comments are closed.